moblog uk

Sony Ericsson K800i

by k800i

newer »

Official Sony Ericsson K800i page: Sony Ericsson K800i


Find out more about Sony Ericsson K800i on Ciao.


Sony Ericsson K800i camera phone review

More reviews


Recent visitors

Sony Ericsson K800i Camera Phone Review: Digital Zoom

(viewed 2354 times)
Bookmark and Share
Taken from about 20 yards away at normal, 50%(ish) zoom, then 100% zoom.
1st Aug 2006, 15:18  

Advert

Steve says:

Yeah I see little point in using the zoom, it always gets badly pixelated. I prefer to take the shot and then crop it

1st Aug 2006, 15:43

Euphro says:

50% zoom is pretty good, more than acceptable for moblogging. The max is a bit pixellated, but impressive nonetheless :)

1st Aug 2006, 15:43

jc1000000 says:

That's pretty impressive. Now if only it could be voice activated like in Bladerunner :-)

2nd Aug 2006, 17:56

540air says:

The zoom is controlled by the vloume buttons and all you get on screen is a sliding scale with no numbers. The K750i had 1.0x - 4.0x as the parameters for zooming, but SE have changed it for this handset.

4th Aug 2006, 15:20

mat says:

it's more than 4X on the K800. I'd guess around 6X..

4th Aug 2006, 15:29

540air says:

I'd agree with the 6x too. It does get a bit pixelated, but some of that could be down to handshake too. It was quite difficult to keep the sign on screen, due to it being quite windy that day.

4th Aug 2006, 15:35

mat says:

it'd be nice if the fancy image stabiliser was available to the still camera as well as the video camera, but there you go.

I like a bit of pixellation, me. that's the only reason I'd ever use a digital zoom. :)

4th Aug 2006, 15:36

540air says:

mmmm, pixels (or was that donuts?) :)

4th Aug 2006, 15:43

sajida Bibi(RizwanAli09-at-msn-dot-co-dot-uk) says:

lost fone in school

4th Jul 2007, 17:23

Add a comment


(P) what's this?

Track updates to this post with rssthis rss feed