moblog uk

The Twiglet Zone (Live from Skaro!)

by Twiglet

user profile | dashboard | imagewall

« older newer »

I am a model. At the moment I am Marshal Ney from the Airfix Napoleonic Wars gift set..




We really do live in Skaro!

http://moblog.net/view/909507/skaro

Search this moblog


Recent visitors

Your opinions please!

(viewed 1588 times)
Bookmark and Share
As many of you know (!) from previous years it is my birthday on 28th of this month. Unfortunately we have just learned that BS's aunt's funeral is to be held on that same day in Cambridgeshire. We had planned to spend the day with a hot couple having a jolly old time. So BS has left it up to me to decide if we should go to the funeral or if we should spend the day celebrating the birthday. I told him I would sleep on it and give him an answer in the morning. So what would you do....? Be honest and if it helps BS says he really doesn't mind, it's my decision.
20th Aug 2009, 19:07   | tags:,,

Caine says:

I'd celebrate your birthday. I hope this doesn't come across as crude, but you are alive, BS is alive (after having a rough time of it); Auntie is dead. Life is for the living, celebrate it while you can.

20th Aug 2009, 19:27

Twiglet says:

I like your thinking Caine and I don't think you're crude. And I asked for honesty.

Auntie was 90. Her grandson is a famous person. If he turns up, we certainly won't be missed. If her own grandson doesn't turn up there will be such outrage that we won't be missed. However, I really do like her 2 daughters BUT I probably won't get a chance to speak to them. I liked auntie a lot. She would probably say go out with the hot people and have fun. She was like that.

She lived in a place so remote that it makes this place look like a busy town centre. No buses, no shops, no nuffink. People tried to get her to move to the nearest town and she said no.

20th Aug 2009, 21:43

Lyzardly says:

I say that it's your birthday so you should do what your heart desires. If that is to attend the funeral and be with BS's family - then attend the funeral. If instead that is to spend the day as you had previously planned, do it.

Follow your bliss.

20th Aug 2009, 21:45

Twiglet says:

I'm not young (it rhymes with *naughty swine* this time) so birthdays aren't such a big deal, I suppose. But DD and the Hot 2 will be very disappointed...

If we hadn't made plans I'd go to the funeral gladly. Everything to do with that branch of the family turns into a soap opera. Aunties son's ex wives all turn up and hate each other with their eyes and their smiles.

20th Aug 2009, 21:52

Caine says:

Auntie sounds like she was a person who enjoyed life and lived it on her own terms. I doubt she'd be remotely upset about you doing the same thing. :)

20th Aug 2009, 21:53

Dhamaka says:

heart or conscience... a difficult choice

Personally I'd honour Auntie's memory and have a great day.. I might contact the daughters first to say sorry but then again I might not

20th Aug 2009, 22:17

Twiglet says:

Hmmmm... I will sleep on it.

20th Aug 2009, 22:35

could you not just go to the actual funeral then off to your hot friends ?

20th Aug 2009, 23:11

bronxelf says:

"Everything to do with that branch of the family turns into a soap opera. "

Seems like that makes this an exceptionally easy choice.

Birthday. For sure. Raise a glass to the departed, say some sincere words, and avoid the drama. Funerals are not for dead people. They are for living people. You are a living person with a reason to celebrate. Do so. Celebrate life.

20th Aug 2009, 23:17

JokerXL says:

Exactly, funerals are for the living.
Honour Aunty's life by raising a glass to her with your hot friends and send flowers, to keep down the chattering.

21st Aug 2009, 06:57

Twiglet says:

Thank you all for your opinions. Yes funerals are for the living and are sometimes the only way we get to see extended family once the wedding age is over.

I'm a bit pissed with BS for leaving the decision up to me. It's his family and I would've gone along with whatever he wanted to do.

I have made my decision. Thank you all for the input. xxx

21st Aug 2009, 09:35

Caine says:

Well, aren't you going to tell us what you decided?

21st Aug 2009, 10:10

Twiglet says:

The perfect solution would be SLG's. Keep everyone happy. But the distances and times involved sadly make that option unworkable. In any case, once we had turned up it would be difficult then to excuse ourselves.

But I'm going with the majority and with Joker specifically by sending flowers.

Now I have declared myself do you think the up till now silent majority will all comment that we're complete and utter callous bastards?

21st Aug 2009, 13:30

nige says:

Got to this last night and I've been thinking about it. Very thorny, but your second to last comment is spot on: it shouldn't be left up to you to decide and especially not on your birthday. I'd push it back in BS' camp and let him decide, because really, he's passing what is a very difficult decision onto you. It's one he should be making.

Of course I also don't want to be the cause of any marital strife..!

21st Aug 2009, 13:39

<0> says:

Go party. Best choice.

I have already asked my mothers permission to skip her funeral. Saves on the guilt asking whilst they are still plodding around !

21st Aug 2009, 13:54

Twiglet says:

How wise of you to make advance plans...

21st Aug 2009, 14:42

JokerXL says:

Callous bastards!

21st Aug 2009, 14:45

Twiglet says:

I knew it! I f*cking knew it! : )

21st Aug 2009, 14:48

nige says:

Balls to you all!

21st Aug 2009, 14:59

Twiglet says:

nige: I told BS what you said and he confessed he does not want to go to the funeral, he wants to go out on my traditional birthday day of wonder.

He just didn't want to appear to be an unfeeling miserable (but quite hot and horny) git so lay the responsibility for the decision on me.

How like a man! How very like this man! I hope his old auntie's ghost haunts him until the end of time.



21st Aug 2009, 15:21

nige says:

lmfao!

21st Aug 2009, 16:15

Twiglet says:

OK, OK! I'll go out and be the bloody Birthday Princess. This moblog had better be rocking with birthday wishes next Friday too!


Thanks for joining the party Hazz : )

21st Aug 2009, 16:34

I am indeed a callous bastard and am quite happy to live with any guilt. Storing it up and tucking it away in a little corner ready to produce when I go mental with a gun in a school somewhere. I just did not want to inflict that kind of guilt on you my beloved.

General consensus sod common decency and go party. A policy I have always tried to live by.

21st Aug 2009, 16:38

nige says:

lol

21st Aug 2009, 16:38

Twiglet says:

You cold hearted but oh so attractive swine you! You are indeed as I have always claimed a fart made flesh.

Get me a well good birthday present or I will beat your brains out with a cricket bat while you are sleeping......

Love you honey xxxx

21st Aug 2009, 16:40

Caine says:

That's the ticket - use this callous and beastly behaviour to bribe yourself into mass goodies!

21st Aug 2009, 17:47

JokerXL says:

Sleep well BS.
;-)

21st Aug 2009, 19:53

Don't worry Joker.

She always goes to sleep first, and I have plenty of gaffa tape handy.

21st Aug 2009, 20:35

Twiglet says:

BDSM? I love it when you talk dirty BS... !!

21st Aug 2009, 20:39

JokerXL says:

Gaffa-tape's a rip-off!
(ouch)

21st Aug 2009, 21:23

Viv says:

I have quite strong feelings about funerals - I don't want anyone to come to mine out of duty, just the people I see and share my life with and there are people who live a long way or who I only see occasionally in life & we manage to meet up after long gaps and it's like we saw each other yesterday - they are very welcome if they want to come and support my family but I wouldn't want them to feel obligated and certainly family from the other side of the world - rather see them when I'm alive as for people who I only say hello to or have polite chat with - relative or no relative - I'd rather they didn't thanks!
So to me sounds as if you have made the right decision, card, words and flowers - enjoy your b'day :)

22nd Aug 2009, 13:03

Twiglet says:

Thank you for you opinion Viv. : )

In the week that starts tomorrow the Twiglet household will have some involvement in 3 birthdays, a christening, a funeral and a wedding. Sounds like a Richard Curtis film doesn't it? All human life is here!

I don't mind funerals at all, as long as the main participant had a decent lifespan. There is none of the pressure to have a good time at a funeral as there is at other gatherings. The extended family and friends are usually quite relaxed and I generally end up having a good time.

Please don't call me a callous bastard anyone...

22nd Aug 2009, 13:16

Dhamaka says:

*zips lips

actually it sounds like a good decision to me

22nd Aug 2009, 14:06

Dhamaka says:

and I thought bastards (technically) had to be guys??

22nd Aug 2009, 14:06

Twiglet says:

I thought bastards technically had to be illegitimate... Which I am!

22nd Aug 2009, 17:56

Viv says:

:)

23rd Aug 2009, 02:55